Hunter Invitational Matchday Information

The draw for the Hunter Invitational Shield has been confirmed for this Sunday. The shield this year has grown to three competitions, with an Under 12 Girls and Under 14 Girls competition being established. Matches will be played in 10 minute quarters, with a final to be played at the end of the day in two 15 minute halves. Field Umpires will be provided from the AFL Hunter Coast Juniors panel. Participating teams will be required to appoint a goal umpire for each match.

Teralba’s Tulkaba Park, home of the Lake Macquarie Dockers will host the day, with matches being played across both fields in the day long event. Hunter Junior AFL, Central Coast Junior AFL and Illawarra Junior AFL will contest all three divisions, while making a debut at the tournament will be the Hunter Valley Bushrangers in the Under 12 Boys category. The Bushrangers side will be made up of players who participate in the Hunter Junior Under 11 & 13 competitions, in a “Barbarians” style concept. See below for the players elected in this team.

Hunter Invitational Fixture:

Game Length Time Field 1 Field 2
4×10 9.00am Hunter V Central Coast Hunter V Central Coast
Youth Girls 14 Youth Girls 12
4×10 10.00am Hunter V Central Coast Illawarra V Bushrangers
Under 12 Boys Under 12 Boys
4×10 11.00am Central Coast V Illawarra Central Coast V Illawarra
Youth Girls 14 Youth Girls 12
4×10 12.00pm Hunter V Illawarra Bushrangers V Central Coast
Under 12 Boys Under 12 Boys
4×10 1.00pm Hunter V Illawarra Hunter V Illawarra
Youth Girls 14 Youth Girls 12
4×10 2.00pm Illawarra V Central Coast Bushrangers V Hunter
Under 12 Boys Under 12 Boys
2×15 3.00pm Youth Girls 14 Youth Girls 12
Final 1v2 Final 1v2
2×15 3.40pm Under 12 Boys Under 12 Boys
Final 1v2 3v4
Finish 4.20pm


Hunter Valley Bushrangers Team list:
Coach: Neil Barton

Austin Berry (Cardiff)
Ben Burzacott (Lake Macquarie)
Lachlan Clement (Cardiff)
Bayley Clement (Cardiff)
Kai d’Arcy (Cardiff)
James Donovan (Nelson Bay)
Orlando Emmett (Singleton)
James Georgalis (Cardiff)
Xander Halverson (Newcastle City)
Ed Holmes (Newcastle City)
Max King (Cardiff)
Jared Knorre (Lake Macquarie)
Kyron Lourens (Cardiff)
Taylen Marks (Wallsend)
Cameron Masters (Newcastle City)
Hunter McConnel (Newcastle City)
Marshall Muirhead (Cardiff)
Jaden Newton (Cardiff)
Morgan Pedlar (Lake Macquarie)
Jacob Radcliffe (Port Stephens)
Lochie Sunderland (Newcastle City)
Max Woodhams (Newcastle City)